About us

about-img

Located in Drummondville (Quebec, Canada) right next to Highway 20, the Motel Blanchet complex welcomes visitors and travellers from Quebec and all over the world. Strategically situated between Montreal and Quebec City, it is ideal for a rest-stop, for a tourist stay, or for work.

Our Story

To this day, Le Motel Blanchet Inc. distinguishes itself by its exceptional value for your money. It certainly is the place in Drummondville that will offer you the lowest price for your accommodation. We, at Motel Blanchet, can meet all of your needs.
1980 The motel is built by Mr. Jules Blanchet, a very well-known businessman in Drummondville. It's a 40-room motel including a small restaurant and a bar. 1990 Expansion to 65 rooms. 2000 Second expansion that totals 107 rooms and a great hall that can contain up to 180 people. 2005 Addition of 8 condo-motels of 1000sqft. each.

Our staff

See team page

A three-star rated hotel

Hotel_QcThe CITQ was given the mandate to manage the development of the classification program for accommodation establishments, excluding camping sites and outfitting sites. The CITQ includes representatives from different associations of the accommodation sector.

The evaluation grid for each of the categories of the establishment classes were worked out with said representatives of those associations. They were then validated with many owners of accommodation establishments.

The classifications was determined through a point system that evaluates different aspects of those establishments (including but not limited to: general appearance, sanitary installations, commodities, services, etc.) and taking into consideration the specificities of each of those categories. Classification always includes different standards that reflect the comfort and service levels of the establishment.

Do you know?

There are 8 different categories for the classification of accommodation establishments : hotel establishments, tourist homes, bed and breakfast establishments, resorts, youth hostels, educational institutions, hospitality villages, other accommodation establishments.

VISIT THE CITQ WEBSITE

Profil

about-img

Situé à Drummondville (Québec, Canada) sur le bord de l'autoroute 20, le complexe Motel Blanchet accueille des visiteurs et des voyageurs du Québec et de partout dans le monde. Avantageusement situé entre Montréal et Québec, une position idéale pour un arrêt-repos, pour le travail ou pour un séjour touristique.

Notre histoire

À ce jour, Le Motel Blanchet Inc, se distingue par la qualité-prix exceptionnel. Il est assurément l'endroit qui vous offrira un hébergement le plus économique à Drummondville. Nous avons réponse à tout vos besoins.
1980 Construction par Monsieur Jules Blanchet, homme d'affaires très connu à Drummondville, d'un édifice contenant à l'origine 40 chambres, un petit restaurant et un bar. 1990 Agrandissement jusqu'à 65 chambres. 2000 Nouvel agrandissement pour 107 chambres ainsi qu'une salle "La Favorite" pouvant accueillir 180 personnes. 2005 Ajout de 8 condo-motels de 1000 pieds carrés chacun.

Notre personnel

Voir toute l'équipe

Un hôtel trois étoiles

Hotel_QcLa CITQ a été mandatée pour assurer le développement et l'implantation de la classification des établissements d'hébergement touristique du Québec, à l'exclusion des établissements de camping et des établissements de pourvoirie. La CITQ regroupe des représentants des différentes associations du secteur de l'hébergement touristique.

Les critères de classification pour chacune des catégories d'établissements touristiques ont été élaborés avec les représentants de ces associations. Ils ont été validés auprès de plusieurs propriétaires d'établissements d'hébergement.

La classification a été déterminée selon un système de pointage qui fait référence aux différents aspects des établissements d'hébergement (extérieur de l'édifice, installations sanitaires, commodités, services, etc.), tout en considérant bien les spécificités de chacune des catégories. La classification comporte toujours différents niveaux qui reflètent l'indice de confort et de service de l'établissement.

Saviez-vous?

Il existe 6 catégories pour la classification des établissements d'hébergement touristique : Auberges de jeunesse, autres établissements d'hébergement touristique, centres de vacance, établissements d'enseignement, établissements hoteliers, gîtes, résidences de tourisme, villages d'accueil.

Visitez le CTQ
"]